Skip Navigation

Board of Trustees


The Saratoga Independent School Board of Trustees has overall responsibility for the care and well-being of the school. Composed of individuals with diverse experiences and backgrounds, trustees include parents of students and leaders from the community.

The Board adopted the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS) Principles of Good Practice. These principles define high standards and ethical behavior in key areas of independent school operations.

Our Board of Trustees provides strategic guidance with respect to long-range planning, marketing, facilities, program & campus expansion, governance, financial assistance, development, and finance.  The Board of Trustees relies on your support and feedback to make accurate, informed decisions.  If you have feedback or suggestions please contact the Head of School or any Board member.

2022/23 Board of Trustees
Heath Ames, P '21
Vanessa Banks, P '27, '29
Jay Arnold, P '24 Vice Treasurer
Jason Brooks, P' 25, '27
Michael Buckley, CFRE, Vice President
Julie Fuller, P '21
David Greco
Brandon Himoff, P '22, '24
Adam Hostetter
Thomas Hunt
Allison Karcher, P '25, '27, President
Samantha Kercull
Joanne McDonough, MD P '23, '23
Jennifer Smith, P '28, Treasurer
Nick Tolosky, 
Jessica Schwartzman, P ‘29, ’31
Meredith Woolford, P '30, '32 Secretary
The current committees are:
Governance Committee assists the school with policy development, compliance, creating best practices, and board recruitment.
Development Committee provides guidance to fundraising and awareness events and works closely with the Director of Development to support efforts to secure major gifts for the school.
Marketing Committee works to increase public awareness of the school through various advertising initiatives.
Finance & Audit Committees steward the fiscal health of the school, monitor expenses and income, and assist with budget projections and other financial matters.
Facilities Committee works to see that the School’s facilities support its educational mission. This Committee works closely with the Director of Operations on matters related to the campus as well as building maintenance and expansion.